goal #13

5K goalThis morning I ran my first 5K, the Run to Remember event to benefit a local Big Brothers, Big Sisters chapter and to memorialize the lives lost on 9/11. It was a hot, bright morning, and the races began at the same times that the towers were hit 12 years ago. The course zig-zagged through the local college campus and across dirt fields, along the cross country course and back again to where we started. It wasn’t the most pleasant experience, but I crossed the finish line strong and crossed another goal off of my list for the year. And of course, big love goes out to my husband and coach, my cheerleader and my biggest fan. He rallied my spirits at the end of the race and was there with a smile at the finish line.

Nine goals down, four more to go!

7 thoughts on “goal #13

  1. goals for october –

Leave a Reply

