Thankful: 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12

Wow, what a week. I’m exhausted at the end of this weekend, and it really should be the other way around. I should be rested, but I’m glad for all of the cool things I’ve been involved in over the week/weekend. Here’s what I’m thankful for:

Thankful 7: running, even though it is occasional and very un-discinplined. I think it’s like hydration, in that when your body finally starts to crave water, you’re already dehydrated. Same with running. Let’s just drink some more water instead, kay?

Thankful 8: rainrainrainrainrain that = slowing down and cozying up.

Thankful 9: I am thankful for an interesting book to read that compels me to think about my career and my dreams.

Thankful 10: I’m grateful for sunshine and unusually gorgeous November weather.

Thankful 11: I am thankful for veterans, for their sacrifices and for their incredible hearts of bravery. To all past and future veterans, I am forever grateful.

Thankful 12: A lazy day of sleeping in, brunch (a homemade apple galette…is that dessert? Maybe in France. I’m in Arkansas), The Goonies for the first time, a nap, a surprise party, and absolutely no homework.

*     *     *     *     *

What are you thankful for? Join me in giving thanks for one thing each day this month, and let’s be grateful together.

One thought on “Thankful: 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12

  1. It’s random of me to leave a comment here to ask, but I have a question for you, love– my current camera seems to be petering out. Can you suggest a good “investment” camera? I’m ok with shelling out a little for a camera that will last awhile and produce great results, rather than just buying something less good just to spend less money. Do you have any suggestions??

Leave a Reply

