Thankful: 6

Today I am unconditionally grateful for Andrew, my fiancé and my best friend. I count myself blessed beyond measure to have him in my life and to know that we will be a part of each other’s lives from now on. Each step in life we take, we will take together, and together we will grow from it.

It’s astonishing that this kid I knew freshman year was the guy who would turn out to be my husband. He is my future husband (!!!!), and yet through all the classes we had together and the group adventures we had together and the cups of tea and coffee we shared and the books we read and the drives we took I still didn’t know until not that long ago. It was a miracle that I finally saw what was standing in front of me all along.

But seriously, look at this guy. An icicle cigar in the Great Ice Storm of freshman year? Playing with kids on Old Main lawn during a birthday party sophomore year? He is kind and giving and endlessly patient, compassionate and smart, funny and oh-so-witty and random. He is a giver and is perpetually inspired to action, and I am so thrilled to have my future interwoven with his. Andrew, I love you, and I am so thankful for you.

Photo courtesy of the lovely ladies of Bettencourt-Chase Photography!

*     *     *     *     *

What are you thankful for? Join me in giving thanks for one thing each day this month, and let’s be grateful together.

2 thoughts on “Thankful: 6

  1. aww! so sweet of you erin!!! hehe like i said before i read your blog during my study break 🙂 it makes me feel cozy!!!

Leave a Reply

