:: November Goals ::

I can barely remember October. It’s gone?? WHat?? I guess this means I should make another list of things to do for November, although to be completely honest I am lacking motivation. Ah yes, I remember this — the mid-semester blues. This is what happens when classes become unbearably futile and the world around us is exploding into gorgeous shimmering trees of flame and persimmon. All I want to do is be outside, but academia demands interior working. But, October has been a busy and productive month, and perhaps that’s why I so loathe to repeat the process again.

Here’s a recap of my goals for October:

Take a GRE practice test…and then take the GRE. (Check and check!)

Complete my table of contents/thesis outline. (I did this AND make a calendar of due dates to encourage and track progress. Back up, thesis.)

Commit to running every Tuesday and Thursday. (Um yeah, this never happens. But more yoga classes are fine with me.)

Visit a pumpkin patch and an orchard! (Had plans to do this over break, but traded it in favor of a 2-hour nap on my part. I’d say it was a win.)

Attend a pre-marital conference. (A marvelous success, and I’m grateful for the opportunity to learn more about Andrew. I hope I always will.)

Clean out my closet.  (Rejuvenating! I found a few replacement pieces and I’m slowly working on building a more classic, professional wardrobe.)

Revamp my “professional” blog design. (Not yet, but I’ve been brainstorming and have some good ideas in the works…)

*     *     *     *     *

November Goals:

– Complete one chapter of my thesis by the end of the month. (I’m analyzing The Optimist’s Daughter by Eudora Welty, in case you were curious.)

– Research and begin to ease into a sugar fast. (Sarah Wilson wrote an inspiring e-book about this, and I love her blog.)

– Have big projects completed so that I can enjoy Thanksgiving Break as a time to rest and enjoy my people.

– Host a bridal shower for my roomie!

– Continue to segue into a more natural beauty routine, as inspired by this lovely lady.

*     *     *     *     *

I think this is plenty for now. As is typically the case, many unexpected things to do will pop up throughout the month, and I want to be able to tackle them head-on without being too burdened by a list. So what are you going to do this month? Let me know, I’m always curious!

Leave a Reply

