Engagement Photos

It seems as though I’ve been waiting for this day FOREVER. Andrew and I apparently don’t understand the timeline for engagements, as we’ve been engaged for almost exactly six months now and are just getting around to having our engagement photos taken. I guess since we have such a long engagement, we could afford the wait.

But can I just confess how antsy I have been?? [SO ANTSY.]

This evening we’re going to traipse down to a little hidden meadow and take some photos with the lovely Helen and Lindi of Bettencourt-Chase Photography. Remember them from the giveaway this winter? They make and bake the most fantastic things, and all on top of this they are top-notch women and have a great eye for photos.

In honor of the occasion, I bought a new [vintage!] pink dress, curled my hair and painted my nails like this:

via

Andrew got a haircut and probably won’t do anything else to prepare because he’s good-looking and a boy.

I’m looking forward to taking some pretty pictures together like this:

via

So soft, pretty, easy, natural and romantic.And if we have enough time this evening we’re going to set up shop in our favorite used bookstore and post among the stacks. Like this:

via

*     *     *    *

Wish us luck! xoxo

One thought on “Engagement Photos

Leave a Reply

