Updates

In recent news, life has definitely sped up. Classes have begun and my senior year is well on its way to becoming one of the best I have yet to experience – good friends, great apartment, good roomie and pup, fantastic classes and some very fulfilling jobs to do.

Plus, wedding planning has developed and is approximately 70% finished! We’re completing some of the details – like shopping for kraft paper, drink dispensers, planning our engagement photos and searching for discount candles – but so far we’re at a good place to pause, reflect, and enjoy this engagement season.

Also, I just got word that my DSL is back from the camera doctor and is supreme working condition. Expect enthralling photos of my colorful life henceforth. (Okay, so maybe there will just be pics of me reading and studying. But I promise I’ll do more interesting things too.)

I’ve done some freelance work in the past few months and have developed some incredible relationships and learned about some equally incredible companies and organizations. It is a fantastic thing to be able to use one’s skills to accomplish something and to meet a need in your professional world.

Slowly but surely, I’m feeling more like an adult – like I actually can be a senior and can get married and can live in the real world. Watch as I chronicle my continuing discoveries.

One thought on “Updates

Leave a Reply

