A nod to the Royals

We cannot escape this day without giving a nod of recognition and a shout of congratulations to the newlyweds Will and Kate. I was not one of the many who got up for the royal wedding – with mimosas and W+K t-shirts, or coordinated tea parties, no less! – but after watching a few video clips I certainly wish I had. (I stayed up past midnight working on a paper…I certainly could’ve made it a few more hours.)

Kate’s dress was incredible. So elegant, flattering, delicate, vintage-inspired…

via

And her sister Pippa’s dress was just as lovely.

via

I even got a little teary watching Kate walk down the aisle, all smiles and full-of-love beauty behind her veil. When Will told her she looked beautiful at the altar, I got weepier. So sweet.

*   *   *   *   *

Happy weekend to all the princesses out there, even if we really are just commoners.

Leave a Reply

