Mansions

This weekend I took a very brief roadtrip to Helena, Ark. to conduct an interview for an oral history project. I stayed the night at the Magnolia Hill Bed & Breakfast, a restored Victorian mansion built in 1900. It was gorgeous, luxurious, cozy and affordable, and I wanted to share a few of my favorite images from my stay.

The whole place was soft and open and quiet, and was a perfect little get-away, even if I was on official business. The place is rumored to be haunted, but I confess the major selling point was the claw-foot tub. I cannot even describe to you how excited I was when the innkeeper told me about the tub. I’m almost certain I squealed into the phone.

Thus, a lovely time was had – a perfect way to gear up for this crazy week ahead. How did you spend your weekend?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

