Glitter Hearts and Sappy Cards

Valentine’s Day is coming up, and although I’ve never really been a fan of having just one day to tell your sweethearts you love them, I must admit I am excited for this year. I have a very creative, thoughtful fella that I’m looking forward to surprising with some quality time and a handmade gift with lots of sweet sentiment.

What do you usually do for Valentine’s Day? And what are your plans for this year?

I’d love to cook up a fancy dinner for two, and send out a ton of handmade cards for all of my far-and-away sweetheart. I want to buy bagfuls of those sugar heart candies with the silly messages on them and scatter them everywhere I go – leave a box on the bus, in the library, in the office…

If you’re of the gift-giving sort, here are some of my favorite ideas for inspiration:

Sequined heart shoe clips from ban.do.

How apt. Row Boat Press hit the nail on the head with this one.

Funny! From TheWalleroo on Etsy.

This is so simple and sweet, especially in gold. From roundabout on Etsy.

A tiny, organza flower, handmade by my sweet friends at operationpetticoat on Etsy.

 

Just a few ideas for anyone out there looking for a gift, although I claim that a hug and a kiss and a heartfelt reason for why your someone is loved is an equally appropriate Valentine’s Day gift…and an every day gift.

xoxo

**P.S. Be looking for a giveaway here at OnaQuilt next week!!**

Leave a Reply

