Lost and Found

I have encountered so many more opportunities to take photos the past couple of days. And you know what? I’ve lost my camera, and am therefore without a means by which to document life.

When I say I’ve lost my camera, what I really mean is that I left it in my parents’ car when they visited this weekend. I have grown to regard my DSLR as a bodily attachment and, as they always say, you don’t recognize the good things you have until they’re gone.

What I wish I had photographed:

The Great Sunny Day of January 2011 – drinks on the patio, vintage jewelry, whoopie pies.

Making espresso in my new silver coffee pot.

Baking carrot cake bars.

New rhinestone earrings.

Tomorrow’s snow day!

…the end…

Leave a Reply

