This Weekend I…

I started and finished a scarf for my sweetheart. When he wears it, he looks European, especially while ice skating.

Ice skated. I am bad at this.

Ate too much: pumpkin bread, pizza, pasta, Crazy bowl, Mama-brownies, black coffee and whole-wheat chocolate chip cookies (this is recent…as in, within the last fifteen minutes).

(Edit: Just found melted chocolate smeared on my keyboard. MUST. STOP.)

Went to bed late-late-late. I am an early-to-bed kind of girl, but I break the rules for bedtime chats with sisters.

Watched movies: Benjamin Button, Rear Window, Despicable Me, The Social Network. The past four days have contained more watched movies than the entire last semester.

Rang in the New Year with my favorite person, an authentic Italian meal, a new red dress, a symphonic performance, and champagne in pajamas.

Drove. A lot. But it was all so worth it to see people I love!

Finished a book. Started another. And another. And then bought two more.

Broke my 30 for 30 and bought a pair of jeans. (But they were on sale and I needed them!)

Celebrated 7 months and found the exact spot where it all began in Forest Park.

Began Oswald Chambers’ “My Utmost for His Highest,” which I already find useful and amazingly insightful.

Pondered the past year and the one to come.

Watched to Razorbacks fight for a victory in the Sugar Bowl (fingers crossed).

Went hiking.

Became a hockey fan.

(There were two fights within two minutes of one another in the first period. THIS SPORT IS AWESOME.)

And took zero photographs of all adventures. But it’s okay, because I lived and made memories and enjoyed every moment…and yet, I vow to take more photos in the new year to document all moments, big and small.

*     *     *     *     *     *

2011 is going to be one heck of a year, I can feel it.

via Pinterest

Leave a Reply

