We Ain’t Got No Buttermilk, Baby Sister

Tonight I went to see True Grit with the fam. I was raised on John Wayne, and so like many western film fans was skeptical of what the Cohen brothers would do with this – but it was fantastic!

I wanted to wear a peach shirt and khaki vest in honor of Mr. Wayne (it always seemed to be his go-to cowboy gear), but unfortunately didn’t include any prairie-wear or outlaw-chasing garb in my “30 for 30” set. I wore this instead:

Outfit 6/30:

Shirtdress, Old Navy

Sweater vest, American Eagle

Felt flower brooch, me

Tights, New York & Co.

Just call me Mattie Ross, from Dardanelle and Yell County. Don’t you mess with me and my pony, Little Blackie. I aim to catch Tom Chaney and see him hanged in Fort Smith.

Oh and by the way, do you like my lipstick?

Leave a Reply

