Saturday Night Is…

The most relaxing evening I have had in a long time. I was finally able to unclench, to stop the shaking and the worrying and just breathe. Just enjoy the people around me and the rare and, if I do say so myself, well-deserved time of rest.

Pizza with the family.

A Wal-Mart date. (I doubt that this will ever stop being fun.)

Baking these cookies for tomorrow’s party. But, of course, with pumpkin.

Watching a movie just for the sake of it with my sweetheart and my precious roommate. Complete with popcorn!

A peaceful heart, an at-rest mind, and a spirit so nourished by love…but mainly nourished by the fact that I am finally done with this semester. Finally. Boy, it has been a doozy.

One thought on “Saturday Night Is…

Leave a Reply

