It’s that time of year, when the world falls in love…

Happy Friday! Although the weather has been perennially sunny the past few days, I am still getting into the holiday spirit.

This tree is adorable, and sums up Christmas morning perfectly.

The colors are just right, the vintage appeal is there, and it’s just so cozy.

Perhaps I’ll let this be an inspiration for some other aspects of life until I can have my own Christmas tree.

*     *     *     *    *

A few things more important than trees:

I’m looking forward to my church’s annual Candlelight Service. How thankful I am to be reminded of the true meaning of the CHRISTmas season.

I want to watch The Nativity Story.

{{Again, CHRISTmas.}}

I’m convicted by the mission of the Advent Conspiracy. Hopefully this season I’ll be able to spread the word on how

to spend less and do more.

What are you looking forward to this Christmas?

2 thoughts on “It’s that time of year, when the world falls in love…

  1. I’m looking finding more excuses to spend time with people I love. My friends and family are so important to me, but I barely see most of them.

    I’m looking forward to Church on Sunday. I’m reading about Love for Advent and lighting the second candle, which is an honor.

    I’m looking forward to watching “White Christmas,” “A Christmas Carol” and “Charlie Brown’s Christmas.” These are my three favorites for sure, but there are many others I love.

    I’m looking forward to JBU’s Candlelight service and the Light Up Siloam event over the next few days.

    I’m really trying to keep a good spirit of Christmas in my mind, and I think the secret to achieving this is to shop as rarely as possible.

    Plus, Christmas gives people the excuse to bring peppermint mocha creamer and cookies to work and share it with their co-workers. Something I’m pretty thankful for this morning.

Leave a Reply

