Dread

Finals are here, or at least almost. The hard stuff started for me this week, as I was forced to catch up on all of the work I meant to do over thanksgiving but never got around to accomplishing. In keeping with my typical “lots-to-do-so-let’s-blog” fashion, here are a few fun facts and pretty things:

Tomorrow I have two papers due. One is 8-10 pages. The other is 10-15 pages. Neither of them have to do with my English major.

I have been in the library since 12:20. This afternoon. I am home now. *phew*

I came home to find a big pot of homemade chili and a pan of cornbread, made by my sweet roomies. That + cold drank = relax.

I got the first issue in my new subscription of the Oxford American in the mail today! It’s the annual Southern Music issue, complete with a CD of the best music from Alabama. I am, however, forbidding myself to read it until I finish these papers.

Which may be never.

I think I may have been mistaken for a law student today in the Law Library. I was flattered, and am considering law school.

(I was considering this before today’s incident.)

Yesterday I made a wish list of all the cookbooks I wish I had. The problem is, if they were mine, I wouldn’t have anywhere to put them.

Today was such a lovely day.

I’m wearing my hair like this tomorrow.

I need to drink an Emergen-C. Instead, I drink espresso and New Belgium style ales. Bad idea?

I have great people around me. Perhaps you are one of them? Probably. Yep, you are.

Until my next big assignment! Love, E

2 thoughts on “Dread

    • You would be an excellent blogger, m’dear. We will all get through this stress and come out as better people on the other side.
      A little haggard, perhaps, but better šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

