Helloooo

Greetings and salutations, bloggies. I have been absent for approximately two weeks, and for my absence I apologize.

However, in this time frame, so much has happened:

Oatmeal Streusel Pumpkin Muffins

I lasted [only] one full week on my self-imposed sugar fast (but I learned a lot about moderation and self-discipline and not eating sugar in those seven days)…

Zombies: 1/3 of the week's costumes

dressed in three different costumes within the span of a week; hosted a party; mail-ordered an indoor bike trainer for this winter; submitted a gajillion papers, assignments, and the like; went to my first-ever military function (AFROTC Thanksgiving Banquet); drank straight espresso for the first time (out of a tiny, adorable cup, no less); took a miniature, spontaneous roadtrip; read a book for pleasure (whaaaaat??)…

Itty bitty baby lettuce.

and harvested my backyard grown-in-a-pot lettuce and spinach. Delish.

Now, it is Thanksgiving break. {{Hooray!}} And what does that mean?

More homework!! {{ugh}}

In lieu of the pile of books and papers and the entirely un-exciting to-do list in my planner, I will list some things for which I am thankful.

To celebrate this season of thankfulness? Yes. To lift my grouchy homework mood? Of course. To waste time? Most definitely.

Coming soon…and in the mean time, tell me what you’re thankful for.

3 thoughts on “Helloooo

  1. Dear Erin,
    I love when your posts show up in my blog roll! And I LOVE your baby greens– I saw them when I was there last week.
    Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

