So much depends…

…On a red coffee cup, glazed with rain.

*    *    *    *    *

What a glorious time to be alive! This morning I went for a brisk walk only moments after I awoke, and it was so much more gently refreshing than a violent run at 7:30 a.m. I can’t run well in the early hours – I think it’s better to savor one’s quiet mornings before the day gets hectic than to encourage the busy-ness from the start. And thus, I rounded out my easing-into-day with some porchside coffee and 2 Corinthians 4: But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us…

And perhaps the most simple and delicious breakfast of all: almond butter banana toast.

I bought this bulghar wheat bread at the farmer’s market yesterday, from Wine Hill Bakery,       and made up a fresh batch of almond butter yesterday in between study breaks (my poor food     processor is tired).

Toast bread + mash banana with cinnamon + spread toast with AB and banana + drink             coffee + consume = the only math I’m good at.

Happy Monday to all – this is a day too beautiful not to be enjoyed, so although I have lots of    studying, there are plans in the making for a nature excursion. I hope you’ll get a chance to      enjoy this first blush of autumn as well!

One thought on “So much depends…

Leave a Reply

