taking a break

empty house III

Our house is empty, our things are packed. In the flurry of these last few weeks I have, multiple times, shoved all of my belongings into various cabinets, boxes and suitcases. Needless to say, I’m ready to take a little break as Andrew and I travel to see family before jetting off to our new home. In my absence here I’ll be breaking in a new journal and wearing out an old pair of shoes, and I’ll tell you all about it when I get back.

empty house side by side II

4 thoughts on “taking a break

  1. We seem to be living parallel lives! I am a little Dutch woman and my house in Australia was packed up yesterday too. I will now spend some time with friends before moving to a new home In Canada. Good luck, stay grounded in all the upheaval!

Leave a Reply

